Finding My place in the world

19 Jun

How do we find our place in this world? I am traveling from city to city, trying to see where I fit in. In the middle of starting all over again. Writing down my thoughts and expressing my passions through pen and paper; occasionally through electronics to share with the world via world wide web. Taking advice from the elders and meeting new people along my journey. Trying to go to every event that takes place and learning from every mistake, both mines and others. Don’t have to explore religions and different faiths, already found the right path for me there. Taking on every opportunity that comes my way! Haven’t had any children yet, so I am free to come and go as I please. I don’t have all the answers, but I’m trying to get the answers to all my questions. Jumping over obstacles because I am staying focused on my goals; to be successful, healthy, and gain more intelligence each day. The world is a scary place, yet I am wandering in the middle of it. Living life with no regrets because I can’t change the past anyways. Never feeling sorry for anything that I said, because it was how I felt at that time. I have changed over the years, which is a great thing. Learning to love people more, accept people for who they are, and not worrying about other people’s negative thoughts towards me. Trying to find the good in every bad situation. Although, I am a realist, I am trying to be more optimistic, seeing the glass as more than half full and letting it overflow sometimes. Trying to find my place in this world and find myself in the process!

4 Responses to “Finding My place in the world”

  1. Cynthia June 24, 2011 at 1:21 PM #

    Finding your place in the world can sometimes be scary and fun….people go their whole lives still looking for their place and settling along the way….don’t give up….and when you find it, invite me over for a cup of coffee. 🙂 Love, Cynthia Everett

  2. 42daysoffasting June 20, 2011 at 11:48 AM #

    i am so proud of you, love this post

  3. 42daysoffasting June 20, 2011 at 9:14 AM #

    you got my vote, you are my greatest inspiration….life’s full of surprises, go explore them…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Anywhere in the world « One Question A Day - June 22, 2011

    […] Finding My place in the world (heartofcity.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

