Your Friend and Your Ex

4 Nov

By CANDACE ROBERTS

Photo via The4acesdate.com

How would you feel if one of your friends began to date your ex? Here’s my theory on it. I don’t understand why anyone would want to have their friend’s sloppy seconds. Doesn’t it cross your mind the fact that these two people were once intimate with each other. Now if I was married or even dating and one of my friends chose to date one of my ex’s, I probably wouldn’t care. I have already moved on! Plus, I either already have or am awaiting someone better. I feel like it would bother the friend more than me, but some people just don’t care. Now if its someone I just broke up with a few days ago, then I would be upset. That means the two had to already have been messing around during the relationship.

Now when it comes to the subject of a friend stealing your man. Of course anyone would be furious. I definitely wouldn’t want anything to do with either person again. Although, there is no need to seek revenge. If the friend is not smart enough to know that that person will leave or cheat on them too, then hey they deserve whats coming to them. Karma is really something, isn’t it?

What I don’t understand about “side chicks” is that why would you want someone else man? Some “side chicks” don’t want commitment and like the idea of him just coming by as needed. However, most end up falling head over heels and want that person all to themselves. Again, if a man or woman is willing to cheat on or leave their spouse for you, what makes you think that he wouldn’t do the same to you in return?! It’s not always that the wife or husband isn’t doing their job at home. Some men just can’t keep their pants on and some women can’t keep their legs closed. Either way, I would rather have a man of my own and not borrow or steal someone from somebody else.

When a friend accuses you of wanting their spouse, it usually is because your friend is insecure or their intuition is telling them something. In reality, their spouse may not even be your type and you’re being falsely accused.

Dating your friend’s ex can be a recipe for disaster. There are so many fish in the sea. Just go get your own man/woman to avoid hurting a friend and to miss out on any bad Karma!

2 Responses to “Your Friend and Your Ex”

  1. meinrealtime November 4, 2011 at 11:21 AM #

    this recently happened in my life. my “best” friend and my ex of 5 years are now a couple.
    i don’t think your best friend should ever consider dating someone you were with.
    god knows i would never do that to her. it’s not that i have feelings for the ex…it’s a moral issue for me.
    anyways – both of them – the friend and the ex are no longer a part of my life. i just couldn’t trust any “friend” who could do that to me.

    • Candace Roberts November 4, 2011 at 11:23 AM #

      Thanks for the comment and I’m sorry that happened to you!

Leave a Reply

